Welcome to The Fox

new-years.jpgThe Fox is a family-run free house close to the Hanwell flight of locks on The Grand Union Canal. Award-winning ales, heartily-cooked food and the warmth of an open fire give The Fox a welcoming glow as the nights draw in and the temperatures fall.

The Fox has an Outstanding Achievement Award for being in the Good Beer Guide for 10 years and has won the CAMRA (West Middlesex) Pub of the Year six times in that period.

The festive-season is fast approaching, so take a look at our CHRISTMAS MENU. But don't leave it too long before reserving your table as we are filling up fast.

Children and dogs are both warmly-welcome at The Fox. We have a toddler house in our garden and baby facilities to hand.

Thursdays see James host a funny and fiendishly-clever Quiz Night

Our normal hours are Monday to Thursday we open at 11.00 am and close at 11.00 pm. On Friday and Saturday we open at 11.00 am and close at 11.30 pm. On Sunday we open at midday and close at 11.00 pm. For our Christmas hours please scroll down.

A map together with our contact details can be found on the CONTACT page.

Christmas Opening Hours

Wednesday 24th Dec          11am-11pm 
Thursday 25th Dec 12N-3pm
Friday 26th Dec 12N-11pm
Saturday 27th Dec 11am-11:30pm
Sunday 28th Dec 11am-11pm
Monday 29th Dec 11am-11pm
Tuesday 30th Dec 11am-11pm
Wednesday 31st Dec
Ticket Entry From 7pm
11am-1am
Thursday 1st Jan 12N-11pm
Friday 2nd Jan 11am-1130pm
Saturday 3rd Jan 11am-1130pm
Sunday 4th Jan                      12N-11pm
Monday 5th Jan 11am-11pm
Tuesday 6th Jan Normal Hours Resume  

Christmas Kitchen Hours

Wednesday 24th Dec
12N-3pm
Thursday 25th Dec Kitchen Closed All Day
Friday 26th Dec 12N-3:30pm
Saturday 27th Dec 12N-3:30pm
Sunday 28th Dec 12N-3:30pm
Monday 29th Dec 12N-3:30pm
Tuesday 30th Dec 12N-3pm
Wednesday 31st Dec 12N-3pm
Thursday 1st Jan 12N-3:30pm
Friday 2nd Jan Lunch 12N-3pm
Dinner 6pm-9pm
Saturday 3rd Jan Open All Day 11am-9pm
Sunday 4th Jan 12:30pm-3:30pm
Monday 5th Jan 12N-3pm
Pizza Night 5:30pm-9pm
Tuesday 6th Jan Normal Hours Resume  
±